Kellogg School of Management | Groups


Kellogg Student Leadership Awards


The Kellogg Leadership Awards are a unique set of awards viewed by the school as among the most prestigious awards an individual student can win. These awards seek to acknowledge those Kellogg students who best demonstrate leadership through the different areas identified.

Objective: The awards seek to acknowledge those Kellogg students who best demonstrate leadership through the areas defined below:



  • Kellogg Leadership Excellence Award: Kellogg’s highest leadership award, this honors one graduating student who has gone above and beyond to have a lasting impact on the Kellogg community through his/her leadership efforts. This student demonstrates clear integrity, ability to inspire, communicate vision, build trust, and develop others.


  • Kellogg Innovation Award: This student has led outstanding contributions and success in the area of innovation. The student has created or improved a product or process, applied a concept in a new way, redesigned a system, succeeded in an entrepreneurial venture, or in other ways displayed inventiveness at Kellogg or externally.


  • Kellogg Social Impact Award: This student has demonstrated outstanding initiative, leadership, and service through championing an endeavor that led to profound and lasting social impact.


  • Kellogg Brand Ambassador Award: This graduating student acts as an ambassador, building the Kellogg Brand to the external community (city, national, or global), and demonstrates core values of Kellogg including collaboration, courageous leadership, and impact within curricular and extracurricular activities.


2014 Kellogg Leadership Award Winners


Matt Zafirovski

Kellogg Leadership Excellence Award


Westin Hatch

Kellogg Innovation Award


Dominique Harris

Kellogg Social Impact Award


Camiel Irving

Kellogg Brand Ambassador Award


Prior Year Winners

  Leadership Excellence Award Innovation Award Social Impact Award Brand Ambassador Award
2014 Matt Zafirovski Westin Hatch      

Dominique Harris             

Camiel Irving

2013 Amanda Grey

Samir Mayekar

Sam Sung

Bradley Butler Jacqueline Endres
2012 Shannon Elizabeth Holly Benjamin Daniel Hernandez Saloni Doshi

Collin Ryan West

(previously called the "Thinking Bravely" Building the Brand Award)